The Planning and Development Board is the main development forum in the province. The board is headed by a Chairman. The Secretary P&D is the Administrative Head.
Members of board are as follows:

Nabeel Ahmad Awan Dr. Asif Tufail
Chairman Secretary
Nasir Iqbal Malik Ahmed Mustajab Karamat 
Chief Economist Member (Social Development)
Aslam Javed Sadaqat Hussain Khan
Member (Agriculture) Member (Energy)
Iqbal Hussain  Agha Ali Abbas
Member (Health & Nutrition) Member (Social General, IT Services)
Ahmad Aziz Tarar  
Member (Environment & Climate Change) Member (Water)
Ali Arshad  
Member (Education) Member (Social Infrastructure)
Dr. Muhammad Abid Bodla  
Member (Infrastructure Development)  
The members are assisted by senior chiefs/chiefs of sections. Each Senior chief/ chief of section deals with one or more sectors of the provincial economy i.e. Agriculture, Forestry, Livestock, YASAT (Youth Affairs, Sports, Archaeology, Toursm), Industries, Irrigation, Roads, Water Supplies, Environmental Planning, Government Buildings, Education, Information Technology, Information & Culture, Health, Social Welfare, Labour and Human Resources, Regional Planning and Population Welfare. The chiefs of sections are either engineers, economists or generalists depending upon the sector. The senior chiefs/chiefs of sections are assisted by assistant chiefs and planning officers.